ON WHICH HOLIDAYS IS MANAKOA GYM CLOSED?

Holiday closures are NOT included in the price of tuition, which means that when you pay for your tuition you are not paying for the following closures:

2018 - The week between Christmas Eve and New Year's Day (December 23 - January 2)

2019 Holiday Closures

  • Martin Luther King Day (Mon., January 16)

  • USA Gymnastics Competition (Fri. & Sat., January 18 &19) Go Team Manakoa!

  • Valentine's Day (Thu., February 14)

  • Presidents' Day (Mon., February 18)

  • Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day (Tue., March 26)

  • Good Friday, Passover, & Easter Sunday (Fri., Sat., & Sun. April 19, 20 & 21)

  • Mothers' Day (Sun., May 12)

  • Memorial Day (Mon., May 27)

  • King Kamehameha I Day (Tue., June 11)

  • Fathers' Day (Sun., June 16)

  • Fourth of July and the day before and after (Wed., Thu., Fri., July 3, 4, & 5)

  • Statehood Day (Fri., August 16)

  • Labor Day (Mon., September 2)

  • Halloween (Thu., October 31)

  • Veterans' Day (Mon., November 11)

  • USA Gymnastics Hawaii State Championships (Sat. & Sun., November 16 & 17) Go Team Manakoa!

  • Thanksgiving & the day after Thanksgiving (Thu. & Fri., November 28 & 29)

  • The week between Christmas Eve and New Year's Day (December 24 - January 2)

  • Special Circumstance Holiday: When circumstances warrant and/or at the discretion of the HPD or DOE, the gym may be closed due to inclement weather or other reasons such as a civil or military event which cause a disruption to normal activities. These will be designated as a special circumstance holiday closure.